Home » 52 squares » square 18

square 18

DSC_0494[1]

Everything’s all right in my Father’s house,

In my Father’s house, in my Father’s house,

Everything’s all right in my Father’s house, [in my Father’s house].*

had this song stuck in my head these past few days.  *didn’t realize i was singing the end part wrong until i looked it up online, but i felt to keep it the way i was singing the song since i was appreciating the fact that i am a child of God, abiding in my Father’s house.  there certainly is joy in the Father’s house (as the original lyrics say) but i’m learning that i’m not in my Father’s house to just find joy, but that my joy is because i am with my Father.  and i’m also starting to realize that joy isn’t just a bubbly feeling but that it’s a sense of contentment and trust because the Father is taking care of everything.  so i want to emphasize that i feel so privileged to be with my Father in His house.

Leave a Reply

